St Matthew's Episcopal Church
8134 Mesa Drive
Austin, Texas 78759
Upcoming events

About this event

Tickets available online here or can be purchased at the door.

Brent Baldwin, Guest Conductor (biography)
Isaac Bustos, Guitar (biography)

Join the Austin Civic Orchestra at St. Matthew's Episcopal Church for the opening concert of the 2023-24 season.  Featured compositions include The Red Pony by Aaron Copland, Out of the Silence by William Grant Still, and Concierto de Aranjuez by Joaquín Rodrigo, featuring the amazing classical guitarist Isaac Bustos. A new Baldwin-penned work will also receive its premiere.

  • William Grant Sill: Out of the Silence
  • Joaquín Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez featuring Isaac Bustos, guitar
  • Brent Baldwin: In Time Like Air
  • Aaron Copland: The Red Pony
Loading... Please stand by.